Yoga!

I am a yoga no0b, but I felt pretty good about these poses today! Yoga really helps my stomach, maybe not for a long time, but I definitely notice that when I’m practicing I’m almost pain free. Makes me want to literally do yoga all day every day!

While practicing, through trying to allow the mind to quieten, I discovered some positive thoughts which were hiding: Even though the low FODMAP diet hasn’t really been working for me, I have stuck to it day in and day out, through chronic stomach pains and the worst headache I’ve had for a very long time. Okay, so, I had a couple of pieces of toast when I was really down, but overall it’s been a solid effort on my part. I am proud of myself for that.

I stuck to this god-awful diet for three weeks and now I feel like I can do anything. So, while practicing, I made the decision that the next thing I’m going to try is going refined sugar free, and couple this with more yoga classes. I have a good feeling about it helping!

Namaste

M x

Leave a Reply

